Global Lingo Activate Menu

Arabic Fiction

Written by on

The nominees for the inaugural International Prize for Arabic Fiction were announced today. Baha Taher, Jabbour Douaihy, Khaled Khalifa, Elias Farkouh, May Menassa and Mekkaoui Said are the six authors short-listed for the prestigious new literary prize, which aims to reward excellence in contemporary Arabic creative writing and to encourage wider readership of quality Arabic literature internationally.The six authors were selected from 131 entries representing 18 countries.  The winner will be announced in 10 March.

How can we help you?

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Vendor Summer Newsletter

Our news

Vendor Summer Newsletter

The Global Lingo Linguist Management Team is happy to release the fourth edition of the Linguist Newsletter. This issue introduces more of our team and focuses on Localisation Engineering and Minute-Taking Click here to view the Summer edition of the Linguist Newsletter.